Friday, August 3, 2018

Psycho In Paradise by Deborah Brown-Beck Valley Tour-Review/Giveaway

About the book 
In the Florida Keys, you have to take the shady with the sunny. And Tarpon Cove has more than fifty shades of shady going on.

Shady No. 1: When Brad is caught with the dead body of his crazy ex-girlfriend—a body he swears was planted—the Westin family gathers to plan a strategy. That family now including Fab, Didier, and Creole by default.

Shady No. 2: Fab is having a hard time keeping her promise to go legit. It’s not her fault she tends to attract clients who want their problems solved without getting the cops involved. Trying to keep her reined in is a full-time job, and a thankless one, since Madison keeps getting roped in on “easy” jobs that wind up getting the kind of messy that require specialized cleanup.

Shady No. 3: Ferreting out the info needed to save Brad means using sources so deep in the friend-of-a-friend network they’re anonymous.

The only thing not shady is Creole’s love. Madison’s kept her promise never to lie to him. Mostly. But when the killer wafts like smoke through the cracks in the investigation, it reminds her she should’ve eaten dessert first more often.

The Paradise series, are Florida Keys mysteries, “great as stand-alone reads, but they're like won't be able to devour just one!”

And I thought
And they just keep getting better.  
For this reader it's hard to choose a favorite character in the series. 
Although Madison is the main character her bestie, room mate and business partner Fab is just as much a main character. 
Fab's shanagins/escapeds in the name of work are just hilarious.
Fab and Madison are always getting into some kind of trouble. 
The boyfriends Creole and Didier are fun characters and great guys watching out for these two fearless sleuths. 
The are a bunch of sub characters that are woven in and out of each of the stories.   They each bring another layer of calamity and humor.  

If you are looking for a great Cozy series to start check out the 
Paradise series.  All the books are written as stand alones.  
You'll enjoy each and everyone of them.  I have. 

Buy the book 

Visit the tour
To read more reviews visit the tour.  Click here
Click here to read an excerpt

The series
To learn more about the series and sign up for Deborah Browns
newsletter click here

Enter the Giveaway
Click Here to enter

No comments:

Post a Comment