Monday, August 1, 2022

Shielding Her Son by K.D. Richards Great Escapes Tour Review


About the book 

She thought she’d escaped her past…

Has it caught up with her?

Erika Powell has lived in hiding for years to protect her son from his wealthy, tyrannical grandfather. Wary of strangers, she’s suspicious of James West, who’s renting a neighboring cabin, despite their sizzling chemistry. But when attempts are made on Erika’s life, James fears he may have endangered her—because the undercover PI’s investigation of Erika may have led someone dangerous right to her.


From Harlequin Intrigue: Seek thrills. Solve crimes. Justice served.


Discover more action-packed stories in the West Investigations series. All books are stand-alone with uplifting endings but were published in the following order:

Book 1: Pursuit of the Truth
Book 2: Missing at Christmas
Book 3: Christmas Data Breach
Book 4: Shielding Her Son

And I thought  

I was super excited to see that author K.D. Richards chose to tour with Great Escapes because I had read Christmas Data Breach and thought it was awesome! 

I was surprised to see it and Shielding Her Son are all part of a series! 

I really liked the fast pace page turning keep you on the edge of your seat! 

Erika and James are great characters that make you really like them.   

I happily rode along as they became acquainted and then began to 'like' each other and then . . . 

I was surprised at the ending! 

Shielding Her Son was a great Suspense! 

Now I need books 1 and 2. 

Thank you Lord Case and author K.D. Richards for the tour. 

I received a complimentary copy. 

My review will appear on Amazon and Good Reads. 

Buy the book  

Harlequin Amazon Kobo B&N 

Visit the tour 

Click Here

No comments:

Post a Comment